Proceedings of the 1st UMSurabaya Multidisciplinary International Conference 2021 (MICon 2021)

Conference name: Proceedings of the 1st UMSurabaya Multidisciplinary International Conference 2021 (MICon 2021)
Date: 15-16 December 2021
Location: Surabaya, Indonesia (Offline)

The 1st MiCon (UMSurabaya Multidisciplinary International Conference) 2021 was held in Surabaya, East Java, Indonesia, on December 15–16, 2021. This event provides an excellent international forum for sharing knowledge, the result of innovative research and methodology both in theory and practice in several scopes such as education, social science, health, and pharmacy. The conference aims to provide a platform for researchers and practitioners from both academic societies and industry to meet and share cutting-edge development.

MiCon is organized by Universitas Muhammadiyah Surabaya (UM Surabaya), Universitas Muhammadiyah Tasikmalaya (UMTAS), and Poltekkes Kemenkes Tasikmalaya. This conference is supported by Monash University, University of North Carolina, Universiti Sultan Zainal Abidin, Universiti Malaysia Terengganu, Sultan Hassanal Bolkiah Institute of Education, Universität der Bundeswehr München, and Fujian Medical University.

Each paper has been reviewed by the program committee, total submissions 200 articles, a number of articles sent for peer review are 188 articles, and only 133 papers have been accepted for oral presentation (acceptance rate 70,7 %). The conference program consists of three keynote speakers, five invited speakers, and eight parallel sessions.

We would like to thank the scientific committee, reviewers, as well as organizing committee of Universitas Muhammadiyah Surabaya (UM Surabaya) who participated in the success of this event. Without all of your hard work, patience, and prayer, this event is only a daydream. We also conveyed to Rector of Universitas Muhammadiyah Surabaya (UM Surabaya) which had supported this event both in terms of finance and other supporting facilities.

General Chair

Conference Chair

M. Ridlwan
Endah Hendarwati
Ma’ruf Sya’ban
Emma Kamelia
Siti Badriah
Co-conference Chairs